[RESOLVED] Setting up module development in Linux Mint

Everything related to the development of modules in jamovi

by max » Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:46 pm

Hi,

I have some difficulties setting up jmvtools. I am using Linux Mint and installed jmvtools (version 0.9.5.) in R.
I also installed the current version of Jamovi (0.9.5.1) via flathub.

When I run jmvtools::check() I get the following message:

Code: Select all
jmvtools::check(home="/var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/")

jamovi compiler

/var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: 5: /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: [[: not found
/var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: 7: /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: [[: not found
jamovi found at /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi


I can run "jmvtools::create('SuperAwesome')" and "jmvtools::addAnalysis(name='ttest', title='Independent Samples T-Test')", however when trying to install the module, I get an error:

Code: Select all
jmvtools::install()

jamovi compiler

/var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: 5: /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: [[: not found
/var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: 7: /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi: [[: not found
jamovi found at /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/bin/jamovi
wrote: ttest.h.R
wrote: ttest.u.yaml
wrote: ttest.src.js
wrote: ttest.js
writing module meta
wrote: 0000.yaml
wrote: jamovi.yaml
/bin/sh: 1: /var/lib/flatpak/app/org.jamovi.jamovi/current/active/files/lib/R/bin/R: not found

Could not build module


How do I configure jmvtools correctly?

Kind regards
Max
max
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:33 pm

by jonathon » Sun Oct 07, 2018 9:53 pm

oh sorry max,

i need to fix a couple of things up on linux, the flatpak has been a bit tricky to work with from the outside.

try specifying a home of 'flatpak':

jmvtools::install(home='flatpak')

you also may need to install the following flatpaks:

org.freedesktop.Sdk/x86_64/1.6
org.freedesktop.Sdk.Extension.gfortran-62/x86_64/1.6

let me know how you get on.

cheers
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 925
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by max » Mon Oct 08, 2018 12:22 am

Thanks. Now it works perfectly.
Max
max
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2018 5:33 pm


Return to Module development