ERRORS IN DATA ROW FILTER

Discuss the jamovi platform, possible improvements, etc.

by rheredia@tamiu.edu » Mon Jan 27, 2020 8:33 pm

Dear Colleagues,

I just installed jamov 1.2.4 into an iMac with Catalina. I am using filters and I get the following error in pink, right below the formula:

"the formula is mis-specified?

and it is not because it still works..
e.g., =Delete_SUB == "HIGH"
and
ACCURACY =- 1

I have all those variables. I checked the formula and it is the correct one, but I get those weird errors that weren't there in 1.2.3.

Thanks,

Roberto
rheredia@tamiu.edu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:41 pm

by jonathon » Mon Jan 27, 2020 8:56 pm

hi roberto,

thanks for reporting, i'll roll us back to the 1.2.3 while i take a look.

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by rheredia@tamiu.edu » Mon Jan 27, 2020 10:17 pm

Dear Jonathan,

Thank you. That’s the least I could do.

That good thing is that still works. That is, it’s able to filter out the desired variables (levels).

Roberto
rheredia@tamiu.edu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:41 pm

by jonathon » Tue Jan 28, 2020 10:16 am

OK, try the 1.2.5

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 1378
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by rheredia@tamiu.edu » Tue Jan 28, 2020 4:47 pm

Dear Jonathan,

I just opened it and it is working!!

Thanks!!!
rheredia@tamiu.edu
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 3:41 pm


Return to General