[Solved] Export plots with Cairo?

Discuss the jamovi platform, possible improvements, etc.

by losses » Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:29 am

The plot quality on Windows is not ideal enough, is it possible to get plots output via Cairo? :)

[1] Cairo: https://cran.r-project.org/package=Cairo
Last edited by losses on Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
losses
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:24 am

by jonathon » Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:36 am

hi,

this is our code for plotting: https://github.com/jamovi/jmvcore/blob/ ... #L303-L305

we use cairo on all platforms *except* windows. i think the issue was that text would often come out wrong. i'll double check this in a bit.

cheers

jonathon
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by jonathon » Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:09 am

oh, but if you're wanting to *export* plots, just save them as an .svg, or an .eps
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 456
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by losses » Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:00 am

Wow, that's great! Thanks a lot! :grinning:
User avatar
losses
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2018 6:24 am


Return to General