Medmod

General help and assistance with jamovi. Bug reports can be made at our issues page: https://github.com/jamovi/jamovi/issues . (If you're unsure feel free to discuss it here)

by aluxon » Thu Jun 17, 2021 5:58 pm

Hello!

Does medmod use the same assumptions and methods as the PROCESS macro? Also, is there a way to handle missing data in medmod or GLM?

Thank you,

Alex
aluxon
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2021 10:54 pm

by aldafugate » Tue Jul 20, 2021 4:10 am

I have exactly the same question !
aldafugate
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2021 2:59 am

by Ravi » Tue Jul 27, 2021 10:02 am

Hi!
I'm not sure about the assumptions and methods of the PROCESS macro. Medmod uses the lavaan R package in the background to do it's calculations, see https://github.com/raviselker/medmod/blob/master/R/med.b.R for the code.

About the missing data, medmod just removes cases with missing data.

Cheers,
Ravi
User avatar
Ravi
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 11:18 am


Return to Help