Plots taking a long time to load

General help and assistance with jamovi. Bug reports can be made at our issues page: https://github.com/jamovi/jamovi/issues . (If you're unsure feel free to discuss it here)
Quint

Plots taking a long time to load

Post by Quint »

Hello, I am an IT administrator who installed Jamovi 2.2.5 in Microsoft Azure Virtual desktop for a professor. We have noticed that the Plots are taking a very long time to load (10 minutes +).

It appears to be a permission issue because when I log into the host as an administrator user the plot comes up immediately. Do you know what permissions are needed on which folders?

Thanks
Q
jonathon

Re: Plots taking a long time to load

Post by jonathon »

hi,

so jamovi asks windows for a temporary folder, and then all the session info, plots, etc. are read/written to that location.

does it sit there with a loading indicator, or are the plots simply blank?

we have the option to start jamovi with debug mode (you'll find it in the start menu) ... if you start it with

jamovi --debug

it should make the R process windows visible, and there might be some error messages there which could point us in the right direction.

jonathon
Quint

Post by Quint »

Hello Jonathon,

The load indicator is there, it just spins for 10+ minutes and when I run debut I get this....

C:\Program Files\jamovi 2.2.5.0\bin>jamovi

C:\Program Files\jamovi 2.2.5.0\bin>
(node:1092) electron: The default of contextIsolation is deprecated and will be changing from false to true in a future release of Electron. See https://github.com/electron/electron/issues/23506 for more information
jamovi
version: 0.0.0
cli: 0.0.0

ports: 63609, 63610, 63611

jamovi.server.session - creating instance: *****Removed GUID******

instance_started *****Removed GUID******
jonathon

Post by jonathon »