installing jamovi on arm based hardware

General help and assistance with jamovi. Bug reports can be made at our issues page: https://github.com/jamovi/jamovi/issues . (If you're unsure feel free to discuss it here)

by jonathon » Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:00 pm

hi oli,

thanks for looking into this. i'll try and get access to an ARM machine in the next few weeks, and figure out what's going on.

i'll let you know how i get on.

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by oli » Wed Aug 22, 2018 11:34 pm

Hi jon,

here is what goes on my terminal :

(xenial)oli@localhost:~$ flatpak remote-add --if-not-exists flathub https://flathub.org/repo/flathub.flatpakrepo
(xenial)oli@localhost:~$ flatpak install flathub org.jamovi.jamovi
Skipping: org.jamovi.jamovi/aarch64/stable is already installed
(xenial)oli@localhost:~$ flatpak install flathub org.jamovi.jamovi
Skipping: org.jamovi.jamovi/aarch64/stable is already installed
(xenial)oli@localhost:~$ flatpak run org.jamovi.jamovi
error: app/org.jamovi.jamovi/aarch64/master not installed
(xenial)oli@localhost:~$

maybe it can help

see you,

Oli
oli
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 4:54 pm

by jonathon » Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:10 am

hi oli,

can you join the discussion here:

https://github.com/flathub/org.jamovi.jamovi/issues/26

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 926
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

Previous

Return to Help