[RESOLVED] "Jamovi connection lost"

General help and assistance with jamovi. Bug reports can be made at our issues page: https://github.com/jamovi/jamovi/issues . (If you're unsure feel free to discuss it here)

by Shekar » Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:09 am

Yes, I will send those files - may be one of them as a sample. What I notice is that these are the files I saved under Jamovi so they are .omv files which break the engine. I reverted to my source data (SPSS output), and the application opened up fine. I am yet to start my work on it, but i think it will work. So there seems to be an issue in saving the file!

BTW - THANKS FOR YOUR PROMPT RESPONSE JONATHAN!! APPRECIATE THIS!!!
Shekar
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:26 am

by jonathon » Wed Jul 18, 2018 7:16 am

thanks. also, can you tell me what OS you're using? windows, macos, linux?

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 898
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by jonathon » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:15 am

hey. found the issue, and it will be fixed in the next release.

that'll probably come in the next 48 hours.

cheers, and thanks for reporting.

jonathon
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 898
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

Previous

Return to Help