Trouble creating plots (plots not loading)

General help and assistance with jamovi. Bug reports can be made at our issues page: https://github.com/jamovi/jamovi/issues . (If you're unsure feel free to discuss it here)

by jules_verne » Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:34 pm

I am a newbie in jamovi.
I always used R but am currently looking for faster ways to perform simple analysis.
The problem is that in jamovi no plots are displaying. It just keep on loading for the whole eternity.
I searched the forum and also generically searched google and found no clue.

I attached a screen shot. This happens to any plot I try in jamovi. Tables are ok though.
I am currently using gnu/linux.
Any thoughts?
Attachments
screen.png
screen.png (54.56 KiB) Viewed 1635 times
jules_verne
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:26 pm

by David » Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:36 pm

Hi, if you change to ordinal or continuous does it work?
David
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:18 am

by jules_verne » Sun Aug 19, 2018 8:41 pm

David wrote:Hi, if you change to ordinal or continuous does it work?


Hi David.
No. It doesn't.
jules_verne
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:26 pm

by David » Sun Aug 19, 2018 9:01 pm

can you post an omv file?
David
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2018 10:18 am

by jonathon » Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:51 pm

hmm, this is unusual. we don't normally have these sorts of issues on linux.

did you install from flathub (or from the ppa)? also, what distro are you using?

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by jules_verne » Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:55 pm

David wrote:can you post an omv file?


Here you go.
Attachments
Bugs (Ryan, Wilde & Crist, 2013).omv
(7.37 KiB) Downloaded 101 times
jules_verne
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:26 pm

by jules_verne » Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:56 pm

jonathon wrote:hmm, this is unusual. we don't normally have these sorts of issues on linux.

did you install from flathub (or from the ppa)? also, what distro are you using?

with thanks


I've installed it from flathub and I am using Trisquel 9.
jules_verne
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:26 pm

by jonathon » Mon Aug 20, 2018 1:04 am

could you try running jamovi at the terminal, and see it produces any error output when it tries to plot?

the command is:

flatpak run org.jamovi.jamovi

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by jules_verne » Mon Aug 20, 2018 11:34 pm

jonathon wrote:could you try running jamovi at the terminal, and see it produces any error output when it tries to plot?

the command is:

flatpak run org.jamovi.jamovi

with thanks


The following:

Error in private$.resourcesPathSource(name, "png") :
locale::facet::_S_create_c_locale name not valid
jules_verne
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 7:26 pm

by jonathon » Tue Aug 21, 2018 1:12 am

ah ok, are you using what might be considered a 'minimal install'?

try this:

https://forum.sinusbot.com/kb/23

with thanks
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 899
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

Next

Return to Help

cron