Characters not showed

General help and assistance with jamovi. Bug reports can be made at our issues page: https://github.com/jamovi/jamovi/issues . (If you're unsure feel free to discuss it here)

by hambs » Mon May 13, 2019 12:29 pm

Hi, I'm using jamovi 0.9.6.9 on my ubuntu
I found this bug regarding the path diagram in the factor analysis and mediation analysis using the module jAMM.
It does not correctly display the name of the variables in the drawn path.

Screenshot from 2019-05-13 14-27-00.png
path diagram
Screenshot from 2019-05-13 14-27-00.png (18 KiB) Viewed 1224 times


Is it a problem of mine?
Should I set special characters somewhere?
hambs
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:14 pm

by hambs » Mon May 13, 2019 1:24 pm

Maybe the problem is that I don't have the font used in path diagrams
is it possible to know which is used?
hambs
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:14 pm

by jonathon » Mon May 13, 2019 10:53 pm

hey,

let me investigate a little.

cheers

jonathon
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 869
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by mcfanda@gmail.com » Tue May 14, 2019 5:45 am

Hi,
do you get any warning in the console when you run jamovi? Can you share a .omv file reproducing the bug?
mcfanda@gmail.com
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:24 pm

by hambs » Tue May 14, 2019 7:48 am

Actually, all the graphics with label give me that problem. Tables are not affected by this bug.
hambs
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:14 pm

by hambs » Tue May 14, 2019 7:50 am

mcfanda@gmail.com wrote:Hi,
do you get any warning in the console when you run jamovi? Can you share a .omv file reproducing the bug?



No warning messages.
In attach an .omv that in my pc gives the error
Attachments
tests.omv
(7.64 KiB) Downloaded 91 times
hambs
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:14 pm

by hambs » Tue May 14, 2019 9:49 am

Ok I created a virtual machine with the same version of ubuntu that I run and then installed jamovi in the virtual machine and everything works fine. So, something is broken in my system.
The only thing that I could think is causing the problem is that I miss the font used in graphs...
Anyone knows which is it?
hambs
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:14 pm

by jonathon » Tue May 14, 2019 9:57 am

yeah, it is puzzling. you could try asking over on the R mailing list.

i've never really needed to dive into the font issues.

let us know how you get on.

cheers

jonathon
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 869
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

by hambs » Tue May 14, 2019 10:04 am

jonathon wrote:yeah, it is puzzling. you could try asking over on the R mailing list.

i've never really needed to dive into the font issues.

let us know how you get on.

cheers

jonathon



It is very strange
I run the same piece of code in RStudio and in jamvoi with Rj using both jamovi R and System R.
In RStudio the output is fine using jamovi there is no way that it works...
I'm going crazy :(
hambs
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:14 pm

by jonathon » Tue May 14, 2019 10:17 am

yeah, it is puzzling. unless there's something weird that's gone on with the flatpak. you could try uninstalling and reinstalling ... but we are clutching at straws at this point.

jonathon
User avatar
jonathon
 
Posts: 869
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 10:04 am

Next

Return to Help

cron